Wedding bells are not always an indicator of a happy ending in some marriages. A break in the continuity of its foundations can send it crumbling down in a short amount of time due to a wide variety of factors. This web of emotions is experienced by roughly half of the registered marriages across the United States.
Apart from its emotional aspect, divorces are legal processes in general. The official basis of the undoing of a couple’s vows upon after the approval of a Judge in a Court of Law can be found in divorce records. Transactions such as the renewal of a woman’s maiden name, settling of restraining orders, and background history assessment, to name a few, utilize the contents of a divorce record. Furthermore, copies of divorce records are regularly requested by individuals who wish to remarry because such registers are vital prerequisites for the issuance of a new marriage license.
Different rules and regulations are observed by each state when it comes to the safekeeping, maintenance, updating, and allotment of public records such as divorce registers. In pursuant to Texas State Laws, copies of divorce records are kept and distributed in the county wherein they were filed and eventually granted. The institution responsible for this is the Office of the District Clerk. Moreover, public access to these documents is allowed, as long as the proper procedures are adhered upon.
Procuring Bell County divorce records starts off with the file a request using the Copy Request Form that is available for download from the website of the District Clerk. Sufficient details about the divorce you are seeking must be provided in the said form, along with your mailing and contact information. A payment of $5.00 must be added if you do not know the case number of the divorce you’re seeking, and this is charged per name. Additionally, prices are determined by the number of pages in a document. Certified copies are $1.00 per page, and regular copies are charged at $0.50 a page. The documents will be delivered to you once the payment in the form of a cashier’s check, money order, and a self-addressed envelope is sent to the said office.
Any requesting party can confirm the registry of a divorce they’re seeking after obtaining copies of divorce verification letters from the Texas Department of State Health Services. Simply file a request containing the details of the divorce and pay the required fee of $20.00. Such documents will be processed within 10-15 days upon its receipt.
It is inherent in human nature to unceasingly seek new ways and means to make daily activities of living easier. Searching for public records online in the databases of government agencies or private records retrieval solutions has become a rather popular search activity in the Internet. This is because it is a very convenient activity that can produce fast results and can save lots of money time and effort.